Wednesday, August 8, 2012

Primary Night in Ann Arbor — Aug. 7, 2012

Three new faces will join the Ann Arbor City Council in November after Tuesday's primary turned out wins for Sumi Kailasapathy, Sally Hart Petersen and Chuck Warpehoski. That means Mayor John Hieftje and his ruling coalition have three months before they lose their 7-4 majority. Meanwhile, Andy LaBarre won his race for the Washtenaw County Board of Commissioners, and Adam Zemke won his race for state representative in the 55th District. Evan Pratt came out ahead in his race for county water resources commissioner, and attorneys Jim Fink and Carol Kuhnke advanced as 22nd Circuit Court judicial candidates. Read an analysis on how the council races played out.

No comments:

Post a Comment